Kabarube’s Blog

Tech Talk

How to: Use a Voice changer through Ventrilo

This is a reply to “Øyvind”

In this guide i will show you how to download, install and use a voice changer through ventrilo!

Click below to read the entire guide.


Step 1

If you don’t have a torrent client, download uTorrent HERE

Step 2

I will use AV Voice changer for this tutorial

You can download AV voice changer HERE.

You should now open the torrent files in your torrent client. uTorrent in this case.

Step 3

For install instructions, read the readme for the downloaded software.

You can find the readme in the folder where you saved the voice changer.

Step 4

Now when the software is installed i will first show you how to change the AV voice changers skin.

Click the skin button and choose “Classic”

http://img83.imageshack.us/img83/4272/changeskinut5.jpg

Step 5

Choose a voice by clicking the “Nickvoices” button

http://img440.imageshack.us/img440/4408/61675735ll9.jpg

Step 6

Once the voice you want is set up you can start Ventrilo.

This should work

If you have any problems/questions, please post a comment on this post.


January 13, 2009 - Posted by | Tutorials | , , , , , ,

8 Comments »

  1. Hi there, I just purchased Voizgames and despite their assurance that this is compatible with ventrilo, it is not working. I can get my voice to change to a man on my computer, but it is still heard as female to everyone else in vent. Do you know what I need to do? Thx for any help you can provide.

    Comment by Caris | January 16, 2009

  2. I will try as hard as i can to provide an answer by tomorrow :)

    Comment by kabarube | January 17, 2009

  3. I found a guide for you:)

    Here’s the link: Join Ventrilo with AV VoizGame

    Comment by kabarube | January 18, 2009

  4. Hi, I tried to use AV Voice Changer with ventrilo, but It doesn’t work. I did what your guide says, but the voice on Ventrilo is still my voice. I use Windows Vista 64 bits btw, is it compatible? Do you have any idea how can I fix this? Thank you very much.

    Comment by Deathwraith | February 3, 2009

  5. I dont think it is compatible with 64bit. You can try MorphVOX. I think that one is compatible on 64bit :)

    Comment by kabarube | February 3, 2009

  6. Hey!

    Whenever I use AV VCS DIamond 6 0 10 to morph my voice through any teamspeak such as vent, skype, ts it crashes(the application I am using the voice changer for).
    Now, I dont know why, I have xp 32 bit sp 3.

    Plz HELP!

    Comment by lalja | March 1, 2009

  7. Hey! I cant get this to work with ventrilo. I dont know why, but after 1-2 minutes it just crashes(ventrilo, not the morhper). It is very annoying.

    I dont know why either, i have xp sp2.

    :/

    Comment by lalja | March 1, 2009

  8. I know many has this problem. I dont have any solutions atm, but i’ll try to find it out asap

    Comment by kabarube | March 24, 2009


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

